What is the minimum number of licenses required to operate a real estate office in Alabama?

The answer is eight licensed and one unlicensed. The Alabama Real Estate Commission is a nine-member body composed of eight licensed members and one unlicensed member.

Which of the following is a requirement for Alabama real estate licensees?

Be a U.S. citizen, permanent resident alien or legally present in the U.S. Be at least 19 years old. Show proof of bona fide residency in any state in the U.S. Show proof of high school graduation or the equivalent.

How many members of the AREC must have been an Alabama resident for at least 10 years?

c. Each of the original seven appointees and their successors shall have been a resident and citizen of this state for at least 10 years prior to his or her appointment and whose vocation for at least 10 years shall have been that of a real estate broker or real estate salesperson.

IT IS INTERESTING:  Is it safe to buy a house that has had foundation repairs?

How are members of the Alabama Real Estate Commission selected?

(a) There is created the Alabama Real Estate Commission. The commission shall consist of nine members appointed by the Governor with the advice and consent of the Senate as hereinafter provided.

How do you become a broker in Alabama?

To become eligible to obtain a BROKER license in Alabama, an applicant who does not hold a current real estate license in another state must:

  1. Be a U.S. citizen, permanent resident alien or legally present in the U.S;
  2. Be at least 19 years old;
  3. Show proof of bona fide residency in any state in the U.S.;

How much is a real estate license in Alabama?

The Alabama Real Estate Commission (AREC) requires individuals to complete the following 5 steps to receive a salesperson license.

How Much Does It Cost to Get an Alabama Real Estate License?

Salesperson License Fee $150
Research and Education Fee $30
Examination Fee $77
Total $497 – $897

Is Alabama a reciprocal state for real estate license?

Reciprocity: Alabama has full reciprocity with all the other states, as long as you’ve held your license for a year or more, you take a required six-hour course in Alabama real estate law, and you pass the Alabama state portion of the real estate exam.

What is the minimum age requirement for an Alabama real estate license?

You must be at least 19 years of age. You must show proof of bona fide residency in any state in the U.S. You must have proof of high school graduation or the equivalent. You must not have been convicted of a felony or a crime involving moral turpitude.

IT IS INTERESTING:  How do I sell an inherited property in the Philippines?

What is the ratio of licensed and unlicensed members on the Alabama Real Estate Commission?

What is the ratio of licensed and unlicensed members on the Alabama Real Estate Commission? The answer is eight licensed and one unlicensed.

How many questions are on the Alabama real estate exam?

The national portion of the Alabama Real Estate salesperson exam is comprised of 100 questions. In order to pass the exam, an examinee must answer 70 out of the 100 questions correctly to pass (70% correct).

What’s the maximum fine the Alabama Real Estate commission can impose on a licensee?

The commission shall revoke or suspend the license or impose a fine of not less than one hundred dollars ($100) nor more than two thousand five hundred dollars ($2,500), or both, or reprimand the licensee in each instance in which the licensee is found guilty of any of the following acts set out in this section.

How do I report a real estate agent in Alabama?

A Note From The Legal Helpdesk: How to File a Complaint with the Alabama Real Estate Commission (AREC)

  1. Mail: 1201 Carmichael Way, Montgomery, AL 36101.
  2. Fax: 334-270-9118.
  3. Email: arec@arec.alabama.gov.

Which of the following is not true about the license exam?

A former broker, now salesperson, who wants to be re-licensed as a broker must pay the same fee as an original broker applicant. A licensed broker changing status to salesperson must take the salesperson exam. Which of the following duties is not a permitted activity for an unlicensed personal assistant?

How much does a realtor make in Alabama?

January 29, 2019

IT IS INTERESTING:  Do you have to be a Georgia resident to be a real estate agent?
State 2017 Mean Annual Wage 1-Year Change
Alabama $55,960 -4.70%
Alaska $71,030 4.40%
Arizona $62,690 -10.50%
Arkansas $41,660 21.80%

How hard is the Alabama real estate exam?

Remember, the Alabama real estate exam is hard to pass and over 50% fail the first time. Not only that, but it is expensive to try again. This course has everything you need to pass the first time at a price that is unmatched.